Twilight – Movie Review

twilight_xlg

So, now we shall review the movie. Oh boy. I’ve heard that if you haven’t read the book, it’s a decent movie. But, since I did read the book, I was very disappointed. I thought there was a lot more they could have done with it, including improving the quality of the video and some of the acting. It feel short of my expectations and didn’t really flow all that well. Not to mention some scenes left me feeling awkward about how they were done. Having said that, I thought there were a few things done really well and matched the book decently. Some examples are: Alice Cullen (epic win for casting), Charlie Swan (again, epic win for casting), some of the interactions between Bella and Edward were great and very funny, and the fight scene at the end, among others. But, I feel the good scenes were out weighed by the bad ones. It had a unique take and the music was pretty cool, though. It just wasn’t as professional a quality as I’d like. But, I still watch it from time to time.

If you don’t mind indie films in general, a few awkward scenes, and corny romance/ drama, then it’s worth a watch. Some people do not like idealized romance, so this wouldn’t be a movie for them. But, if you want to watch the series or just a young romance, then it probably wont be too bad. I find the next movies continually progress, too.

Over all, this did not meat my expectations.

thumbsdown

 

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Share your thoughts

